AVANTI

Sorry that Ive not been posting of late Ive had a couple of problems to deal with but Im getting better.

Today Id like to recommend a freeware program called AVANTI. It is a GUI (thats a graphical user interface) for ffmpeg and Avisynth.

Ive used it recently when I got a video with a real weird audio codec it was called “ADPCM (ShockWave Variant).” I couldnt get any of my video players (not even VLC which can play nearly everything) to play the audio and when I tried to convert it I had some real strange issues. I finally figured out the codec there are several ADPCM variants if you didnt know that. So to change that into AC3 (i like that better than MP3) I had to use ffmpeg but I kept screwing up the commandline so I finally typed “ffmpeg gui” into the Google and found the program.

You need to download a Windows binary of ffmpeg to use the ffmpeg part I like this build.  You either put it in the ffmpeg folder in the application folder or put it elsewhere and tell AVANTI where to point to. Although I didnt use AviSynth yet i think it will automatically point to it.
Its a real good program.

One Response to “AVANTI”

  1. Epic Soccer Training Says:

    always i used to read smaller articles or reviews which as well clear their motive, and that
    is also happening with this article which I am reading at this time.


Leave a Reply

