CRC errors? Roadkil’s Unstoppable Copier to the rescue!

I had all my data backed on on DVD-RWs, ready to be restored. However, I wasn’t expecting the disc to ‘jump’ out of the drive, get caught, and end up scratched. Got a bunch of CRC errors trying to copy. I remembered a program, so I downloaded Roadkil’s Unstoppable Copier to get all these stubborn files.

Guess what — it worked!! (Okay, I lost a few files, but they weren’t important anyways.)

One Response to “CRC errors? Roadkil’s Unstoppable Copier to the rescue!”

  1. Recovery Toolbox for CD « the geekery blog Says:

    […] the CD drive can’t detect it!) you may have luck with Recovery Toolbox for CD. As well as Roadkil’s Unstoppable Copier, I’ve had luck recovering files. (It does have a habit of freezing sometimes when trying to […]


Leave a Reply

