Learned from Experience — Display Adaptor and Drivers Part 2

Some while ago, I posted an article dicussing display adaptor problems. Well, the other day, it happened again, and I learned some new things.

After a routine Windows Update (which I now learned are often unneccesary), the screen went blank! So I immediently went into safe mode and uninstalled the driver. Reboot. Ta-da….oh crap, funky screen design.

So next thing I do, is go back into safe mode. So what would happen if I disabled it? It rebooted properly, but the default VGA display adapter SUCKS ASS!!!

Somebody told me to get a new driver. So I looked it up, downloaded and installed … YAY!! IT WORKS!!

Leave a Reply

