More Babelfish Fun

Yesterday, I posted about having fun with Babelfish. Well, if doing it once creates such a weird result, what happens if you do it 5 times, with different languages?

You probably won’t want to do it by hand, but this site automatically does it for you. Sometimes, however, it’s a bit slow.

I’ll try again with the same Tom Petty lyrics I used yesterday.

Original English Text:
Hey, here comes my girl, here comes my girl,
Yeah, she looks so right, she is all I need tonight

Translated to French:
Hé, vient ici ma fille, vient ici ma fille, ouais, elle regarde si
droit, elle est toute que j'ai besoin ce soir

Translated back to English:
Hé, comes here my daughter, comes here my daughter, ouais, it so
looks at right, it is very that I need this evening

Translated to German:
Hé, kommt meine Tochter, herkommt meine Tochter, ouais, es also
betrachtet Recht, es ist sehr her, daß ich heute abend benötige

Translated back to English:
Hé, comes my daughter, comes my daughter, ouais, it thus regards
right, it is very ago that I need this evening

Translated to Italian:
Hé, viene la mia figlia, viene la mia figlia, ouais, esso così
considera a destra, esso è molto fa quello che ho bisogno di questa
sera

Translated back to English:
Hé, comes my daughter, comes my daughter, ouais, it therefore
considers to right, it is much ago what I have need of this evening

Translated to Portuguese:
Hé, vem minha filha, vem minha filha, ouais, ele considera
conseqüentemente à direita, ele é muito há o que eu tenho a
necessidade desta noite

Translated back to English:
Hé, comes my son, comes my son, ouais, it consequently considers to
the right, it is very has what I have the necessity of this night

Translated to Spanish:
Hé, viene mi hijo, viene mi hijo, ouais, él por lo tanto considera a
la derecha, él es muy tiene lo que tengo la necesidad de esta noche

Translated back to English:
Hé, comes my son, comes my son, ouais, he therefore he considers to
the right, is very has what I have the necessity of tonight

Alright, this is a tiny bit disturbing if you ask me…

2 Responses to “More Babelfish Fun”

  1. tonyf12 Says:

    I ran your blog post through it. I got this back:

    I have announced yesterday the end of the accreditation of the
    safeguard with Babelfish. It says with excessive effusion if to do of
    that therefore a result to him of the young disowned a time, if to
    introduce the 5mal, with the diverse languages? Won___t too much
    demands far to him probably with the hand, but to the marks of this
    place automatically to the times for it___s of temporary to them a
    test of the slow bit of small I___ll still with very lírico of the
    poetry of the tone that, that I have used yesterday. English
    Zuersttext: Hé, comes my son, comes my son, ouais, he therefore he
    considers to the right, is very has what I have the necessity of
    tonight of Traduit for the French: The girl comes from the mine of the
    girl of H __, comes from the mines, ouais, the right of silicone of
    the views of her, regular the EC of the necessity to j___ai of many
    of, he does, continues being Traduit the English: The H __, comes my
    son, comes my son, ouais, he considered the chain, he therefore it is
    very has this I have the necessity of tonight of Traduit for the
    German: My son, my son, ouais, of is the right cares, many of comes
    from the H __, of comes ingualmente from STI from is here, ben__tige
    of the abnormal extremities of today of __ here of Traduit still to
    the English: The H __, comes my son, comes my son, ouais, he
    considered well therefore, he is is very here, of that the necessity
    to tonight of Traduit for the Italian: The son mine of comes from the
    son of H __, mine of comes, ouais, Willeconsidera of __ of lattuga of
    him a Willedestra, serum of immovable has the necessity of the one of
    the that one of many of this F of __ of her Traduit to the English:
    The H __, comes my son, comes my son, ouais, he therefore it
    considered for a chain, he is is very here, of who the necessity to
    tonight of Traduit for the Portuguese: The son mine of him comes from
    the son of H __, mine of comes he, ouais, the right of
    conseq__entemente of __ of Willeconsidera of him, I have of
    characteristic I have very of which he is of __ or of the H of __ at
    night of him of him she awakes of the English of Traduit of the
    necessity: The H __, comes my son, comes my son, ouais, he therefore
    it considered for a chain, he is has much, of that the necessity in
    tonight of Traduit for the Spanish: Son of migliaia of comes from the
    son of H __, of migliaia of comes, ouais, __ L low end of
    Willeconsidera of many of right of which he is stops of, __ L
    necessity of the night of the one of the graspings of the graspings,
    that one that he is of very, is under immovable Traduit to the
    English: The H __, comes my son, comes my son, ouais, he therefore
    those that if the chain matters for the a, are have much it necessity
    to tonight of Good has, are a small bit worrisome, if you to request
    ___ I

  2. aimeewilbury Says:

    Ouch!


Leave a Reply

